Motion

A mixed real estate project in the Avignon Confluences district

01
02
03
01 / 03
Programme type Mixed Use, Offices, Shops
Location Avignon
Vaucluse (84), France
Built area 6500 m²

A mixed-use and lively building

Located in the Avignon Confluences district, the future district of Avignon's TGV train station, MOTION is an emblematic real estate project won by BART following the call for tenders launched by Grand Avignon and the city of Avignon. At the heart of MOTION's programme, use and services are given pride of place: offices, business premises, climbing gym, a restaurant, coworking spaces and shared spaces!

All ground floors will be active to enliven the public space. The commercial base will be visible and easily accessible on the Avenue de la Gare, while the parking  entrances will be located on the more residential Rue Rigoberta Menchu.

Innovative and flexible spaces

The architecture of this project, designed by Patriarche, will be innovative and flexible. To meet contemporary needs and challenges, the architecture will be designed through the prism of reversibility. It will thus be adaptable and capable of evolving over time. How will this be achieved? Through the use of mezzanines on the ground floor commercial spaces, the total freedom of layout on the office floors and the grid layout of vertical ducts.

Mars 2022
Competition won
01 / 01

Strong point

The reversible parking solution that can be converted into a laboratory, a shop or housing, with no impact on the upper floors.

Environmental ambitions

MOTION aims for high environmental ambitions corresponding to the values of the Patriarche group: a design in compliance with the French RE2020 thermal regulations as well as the Bâtiments Durables Méditerranéens (BDM) Silver label.

The Motion project in video

Motion

Un projet immobilier mixte au sein du quartier Avignon confluences

01
02
03
04
01 / 04
Type de programme Bureaux, Commerces, Programme mixte
Lieu Avignon
84
Date de livraison 6500 m²
Surface construite

Un bâtiment mixte et vivant

Situé au sein du quartier Avignon Confluences, futur quartier de la gare TGV d’Avignon, MOTION est un projet immobilier emblématique gagné par BART suite à l’appel à candidature lancé par Grand Avignon et la ville d’Avignon. Au cœur de la programmation de MOTION, l’usage et les services sont mis à l’honneur : des bureaux, des locaux d’activité, une salle d’escalade, un restaurant, des espaces de coworking et des espaces partagés !

Tous les rez-de-chaussée seront actifs pour animer l’espace public. Le socle commercial sera visible et facilement accessible sur l’avenue de la Gare, tandis que du côté de la rue Rigoberta Menchu, plus confidentielle, seront implantées les entrées des stationnements.

Des espaces innovants et flexibles

L’architecture de ce projet, signée par Patriarche, sera novatrice et flexible. Pour répondre aux besoins et enjeux contemporains, l’architecture sera conçue via le prisme de la réversibilité. Elle sera ainsi adaptable et évolutive dans le temps. Comment ? Grâce à la mise en œuvre de mezzanines sur les espaces commerciaux du rez-de-chaussée, la totale liberté d’implantation sur les étages de bureaux ou encore la répartition tramée des gaines verticales.

Mars 2022
Concours gagné
01 / 01

Point fort

La solution de parking réversible qui pourra muter en laboratoire, en commerce, ou en logements, sans conséquence sur les étages supérieurs.

Ambitions environnementales

MOTION vise des ambitions environnementales élevées correspondant aux valeurs de notre groupement : une conception en respect avec la future réglementation de la RE2020 ainsi que le label Bâtiments Durables Méditerranéens (BDM) niveau Argent.

Le projet Motion en vidéo